Good Ol’ America

11 02 2013

There is now more proof that I completely love ALL live entertainment. In fact I can’t get enough.

Last night was a first, for sure. Monster Jam. A truly American spectacle. Andy was surprised that I enjoyed it. He thought that I would just be angry at the ridiculous waste of fuel and mass consumerism of the whole event. Don’t get me wrong, I do think it’s ridiculous and am well aware that it is completely environmentally friendly. This doesn’t mean that I am not entertained, that I do not enjoy watching ridiculous spectacles.

I personally surprised myself with how much I did enjoy the event. I even found myself rooting for a particular team. Not to mention being completely impressed by the skills it must require to drive not only the monster trucks but to do flips and tricks on flying quads. It was impressive.

Image

Image

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

