Snowpocalypse

3 02 2011

So… good morning Chicago. I tried to get to work at 9:30am this morning, only to find that even the major roads had not been plowed yet. I made it two blocks and called it quits. I managed to get out and get some photos around 11:30am and was called in to try again for work around noon. As I waded through thigh high snow, on the still not cleared at all, streets I paused for a few more photos, more as an excuse to catch my breath than actually shoot anything. It took me about 45 minutes to get to work, it usually takes ten minutes.

After work I wandered home snapping a few more shots. As soon as I got home I dumped my work bag and Andy and I headed out for a snowventure. We were out from about 3:30pm until about 5:30pm in the cold. It wasn’t so bad. We had a lot of fun, and I got some good photos.

Actions

Information

One response

19 02 2011
kourtnie

your good

Leave a Reply

