Latte Art

7 01 2011

Yesterday’s photo excursion to three excellent coffee shops has inspired me to practice my own latte art skills. I thought I was doing rather good being the only employee here to be able to consistently turn out a rosetta on every latte. Consistently, is good however, I was to be consistently better. I want to be able to turn out hearts with Rosetta stems, dragon/peacocks, and amazing rosettas, not just okay rosettas.

Here is an attempt at a rosetta I did a few months back(August 2010-ish):

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 01 2011
Jonathan

I’m also endeavoring to do rockin rosettas every single time. I just started a latte art blog to post stuff as I get better on this barista journey. I hope you figure out how to do all the designs you’re wanting to!

18 01 2011
BekkiY

Thank you! I wish you luck in your endeavor as well!

Leave a Reply

